Skip to content ↓


The Science and Computing Faculty is responsible for teaching biology, chemistry, physics, ICT and computing.

All students learn all three sciences from Year 7 to Year 11.  From Year 10 students follow either a triple science pathway (leading to separate GCSEs in biology, chemistry and physics) or a double science pathway (leading to Core Science GCSE and Additional Science GCSE, but still studying all three sciences).


  • Head of Faculty: Mr S Taylor
  • Mrs L Moses
  • Mr I Thomas
  • Ms M Carter
  • Ms C Oldfield
  • Mr I Bailey