Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

2019-2020 Academic Year

INSET DAYS - PUPILS NOT IN SCHOOL:
  • 2 & 3 September 2019.
  • 14 February 2020: Y9 subject/options day. Years 7, 8, 10 and 11 not due in school.
  • 24 February 2020.
  • 26 June 2020.
  • 29 June 2020.

Autumn Term (1st Half):
Wednesday 4  September until Friday 25 October 2019

Years 7, 11 and Post 16: first day is Wednesday 4 September.
Everybody else: first day is Thursday 5 September.

Half Term Holiday:
Monday 28 October until Friday 1 November 2019

Autumn Term (2nd Half):
Monday 4 November until Friday 20 December 2019

Christmas Holiday:
Monday 23 December 2019 until Friday 3 January 2020

Spring Term (1st Half):
Monday 6 January until Friday 14 February 2020

Inset Day: 14 February 2020: Y9 subject/options day. Years 7, 8, 10 and 11 not due in school.

Half Term Holiday:
Monday 17 February until Friday 21 February 2020

Inset Day: 24 February 2020.

Spring Term (2nd Half):
Monday 24 February until Friday 3 April 2020

Easter Holiday, inc Easter Bank Holiday weekend:
Monday 6 April until Friday 17 April 2020

Summer Term (1st Half):
Monday 20 April until Friday 22 May 2020

May Day/VE Day bank holiday: 
Friday 8 May 2020

Half Term Holiday:
Monday 25 May until Friday 29 May 2020

Summer Term (2nd Half):
Monday 1 June until Friday 17 July 2020

Inset days: 26 - 29 June 2020.

 

2020-2021 Academic Year

Inset Days – students not in school:

  • Wednesday 2 September 2020
  • Friday 2 October 2020
  • Monday 22 February 2021

Autumn Term (1st Half):
Thursday 3 September until Friday 23 October 2020

Half Term Holiday:
Monday 26 October until Friday 30 October 2020

Autumn Term (2nd Half):
Monday 2 November until Friday 18 December 2020

Christmas Holiday:
Monday 21 December 2020 until Friday 1 January 2021

Spring Term (1st Half):
Monday 4 January until Friday 12 February 2021

Half Term Holiday:
Monday 15 February until Friday 19 February 2021

Spring Term (2nd Half):
Tuesday 23 February until Thursday 1 April 2021

Easter Holiday, inc Easter Bank Holiday weekend:
Friday 2 April until Friday 16 April 2021

Summer Term (1st Half):
Monday 19 April until Friday 28 May 2021

Half Term Holiday:
Monday 31 May until Friday 4 June 2021

Summer Term (2nd Half):
Monday 7 June until Tuesday 20 July 2021