Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

2021-2022 Academic Year

Inset Days – students not in school:

  • Thursday 2 September 2021
  • Friday 3 September 2021
  • Wednesday 22 December 2021 (Disaggregated Inset)
  • Thursday 23 December 2021 (Disaggregated Inset)
  • Friday 22 July 2022 (Disaggregated Inset)

Autumn Term (1st Half):
Monday 6 September 2021 - Friday 22 October 2021

Arrangements for first week back:

  • Monday 6 September: years 7 and 11 only
  • Tuesday 7 September: years 7, 9, 10 and 11 only (no year 8)
  • Wednesday 8 September: all years 

Half Term Holiday:
Monday 25 October until Friday 29 October 2021

Autumn Term (2nd Half):
Monday 1 November until Tuesday 21 December 2021

Christmas Holiday:
Wednesday 22 December 2021 until Friday 7 January 2022

Spring Term (1st Half):
Monday 10 January until Friday 18 February 2022

Half Term Holiday:
Monday 21 February until Friday 25 February 2022

Spring Term (2nd Half):
Monday 28 February until Friday 8 April 2022

Easter Holiday, inc Easter Bank Holiday weekend:
Monday 11 April until Friday 22 April 2022

Summer Term (1st Half):
Monday 25 April until Friday 27 May 2022

BANK HOLIDAY: Monday 2 May 2022

Half Term Holiday:
Monday 30 May until Friday 3 June 2022

Summer Term (2nd Half):
Monday 6 June until Thursday 21 July 2022

 

2022-2023 Academic Year

Inset Days – students not in school:

  • Thursday 1 September 2022
  • Friday 2 September 2022
  • Others tbc